Born on the 4th of July!


I am living in a country where we celebrate my birthday with National Fireworks! That’s what I was told by my wife, they are all for you honey!!

That I guess goes along with the “honey do list” which as a Scotsman I plead the 5th on!!

So I am a Yankee Doodle Dandy and Firecracker so my friends say!

I was born in Scotland and I love living here in the USA. What a great heritage and life!

So today I want to salute the people of the United States of America and the home I have made here.

I have made many friends in this great country.

A special welcome goes to all my friends and followers on Twitter and on Face book and LinkedIn. You make the community a world of relationships.

So lets all celebrate!

To Life, Freedom, Health and Happiness, our friends and families and to all our loved ones at home, elsewhere and overseas.

Thanks to everyone who are part of our lives and greetings to those who I have yet to meet and befriend.

So raise a glass of your preference and salute each other!

Cheers mates

Peter( HRMexplorer)

 

About HRMexplorer

Managing Director - Human Capital Europe and USA - My ability is to recognize ingrained assumptions and patterns of operation that aren’t productive, and offer practical, cost-effective and value-based solutions.

Posted on July 3, 2010, in HRMexplorer Blogs and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Thanks Amy,Kim,Shennee and Trish – I like- Noel Coward’s prose – Mad Dogs and Englishmen go out in the in mid day sun!! its going to be hot and I will play golf!! oh well I will have a few cocktails-not too many though – golf is a serious sport 🙂

  2. Hope you enjoy your birthday and all the special fireworks! I love the perspective you bring to this post. As someone born here, pride in the USA was something I was raised with and learned in school too. I sometimes wonder if we’ve slipped a little as a society and aren’t teaching the newest generation this same sense of pride. I don’t see them learning about the sacrifices made. At any rate, the 4th of July seems to be one day where for many children, they are being told about why we celebrate.

    Cheers to you and nice post!
    Trish

  3. Together we raise a glass in honor of our great country and the blood, sweat and tears that have gone into making and keeping it so!
    Kimberly

  4. Happy birthday Peter! Looking forward to tipping our glasses together for your birthday celebrations! Enjoy the Tigers:)!!

  5. I couldn’t have said it better. I will raise my glass to you, all of my friends, family, and remember the real meaning of the Fourth of July!
    Cheers Peter, So nice to know you:-)
    Your friend,
    Shennee

Leave a Reply

inspirationenergy

be inspired to greatness

Adventures, Aspirations and "Aha" Moments

An Itinerary Detailing New Years Resolutions

Amsterdam and Beyond

An Amsterdam Adventure Blog

manageyourstaff

More about managing your people and business!

Exploring Emergency Management & Homeland Security

News, concepts, and opinions on emergency management and homeland security topics

Sara Rickover, Behind the Corporate Veil

A blog about management, law, mediation and writing, by someone who has done them all

Northeastern Pennsylvania Veterans Multicare Alliance

Serving those who served in Northeastern PA

anjelicadesigns

I've decided to pursue my passion in jewellery designs since I love femininity and all things beautiful and sparkly, well almost all. I'm a proud mother to two gorgeous and amazing girls. I recently left the corporate world, went through a tragic loss and relationship breakdown yet I'm here alive and still very much wanting to pursue my dreams and maintain a state of happiness. This site opens up a new world for me to share and if I'm really privileged connect with with others.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Organic Leadership Blog

Thoughts During My Leadership Journey

Martin Dangerfield

Martin Dangerfield|Talent Acquisition

tmtConnect

Technology business matchmaking

The Whiteboard

New Zealand Recruitment Industry news, views and commentary from Rice Consulting

The Recruiters Little Black Book

News and views from the world of employment

HR Schoolhouse

Time to take your desks; school is in session

Recruiter's Couch

Because everyone is a candidate sometime

